Monday, 25 July 2016

Latest News

Virginia General Assembly Concludes its 2016 Session

The Virginia General Assembly convened January 13 and adjourned on March 12, 2016. This sixty-day session included a number of EMS, fire and other public safety bills and resolutions for consideration by the assembly. TEMS provides an EMS, fire and public safety bill list with links to the actual bill text and information found on General Assembly's legislative information system. Those interested can also visit the LIS and search for any topic of interest as well.

Read more: Virginia General Assembly Concludes its 2016 Session

Annual Report Highlights TEMS Accomplishments

The Tidewater EMS Council 2015 Annual Report shows the region's emergency medical service and healthcare system preparedness in action, how they're working hard to save lives, prevent suffering and ready for any sort of emergency 24/7, and how the council is working to help make this happen. The report is now available for pdf download (761 KB).

TEMS Has Training Equipment and Electronics for Sale

The Tidewater EMS Council periodically identifies surplus items and makes them available at extremely discounted prices or for free. All items are available first come, first serve. All items as is, no warranty and no return. Contact Tonya Cook This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 757 963-0632 for inspection and purchase.
 

Read more: TEMS Has Training Equipment and Electronics for Sale

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Labor Day - TEMS Closed
Mon Sep 05 @12:00AM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Sep 08 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 21 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Columbus Day - TEMS closed
Mon Oct 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee & RSAF Review - TEMS
Wed Oct 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Veterans' Day
Fri Nov 11 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving - TEMS Closed
Thu Nov 24 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving - TEMS Closed
Fri Nov 25 @12:00AM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 08 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 21 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Christmas Holiday - TEMS Closed
Fri Dec 23 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - TEMS Closed
Mon Dec 26 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

CPR AED and First Aid
Tue Jul 26 @ 9:00AM -
BLS Provider CPR
Wed Jul 27 @12:00PM -
CPR AED and First Aid
Sat Jul 30 @ 9:00AM -
BLS Provider CPR
Sat Jul 30 @ 9:00AM -
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 08/02/16
Tue Aug 02 @ 6:00PM - 07:00PM
CPR AED and First Aid
Wed Aug 03 @12:00PM -
BLS Provider CPR
Sat Aug 06 @ 9:00AM -
BLS Provider CPR
Wed Aug 10 @ 9:00AM -
EMT-B Evaluator Class - 08/10/16
Wed Aug 10 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
CPR AED and First Aid
Sat Aug 13 @ 9:00AM -
BLS Provider CPR
Sat Aug 13 @ 9:00AM -
BLS Provider CPR
Wed Aug 17 @ 5:00PM -
CPR AED and First Aid
Thu Aug 18 @ 4:00PM -
BLS Provider CPR
Sat Aug 20 @ 9:00AM -
CPR AED and First Aid
Mon Aug 22 @ 9:00AM -
Platinum Partners